For award enquiries, please contact Taylor Henderson or call +61 423 459 781. 


© Copyright Retail Finance Intelligence 2016. All Rights Reserved   |   Terms of Use | Privacy Policy


The Australian Banking Innovation Awards celebrate excellence in banking and include transaction services, customer service and digital banking Innovation.

The awards cover major and smaller lenders as well as customer owned and neo banking sectors. This is Australia’s leading banking awards ceremony with a  rich history going back over 25 years.

2020 Winners

RFi Group is pleased to announce this year's winners:

1. Most Innovative Savings Product - Westpac

2. Most Innovative Payments Product - BPay

3. Most Innovative Everyday Banking Product - 86 400

4. Most Innovative Banking App - CBA

5. Best Innovation in Customer Experience - P&N Bank

6. Best Marketing Campaign - CBA

7. Best Financial Wellness Initiative - Longevity

8. Most Innovative Green Initiative - Teachers Mutual Bank 

9. Most Innovative New Provider - 86 400

10. Most Innovative Business Payments Solution - Tyro

11. Most Innovative Digital Solution (Business Banking) - Tyro

12. Most Innovative Financial Institution - Wisr

13. Most Trusted Financial Institution (no submission required) - ING

Due to the current climate we have recorded the winners announcements.



Karl Turner


Sam Carroll

Ash Street

Emma Johnson

Cowell Clarke

2020 Judges

Click here to watch the video